top of page



Describe your business:

Yestodaylab is a fan-made K-Pop merch shop with the main focus on NCT and WayV. The main product is enamel pin but I do make keychains, patches, stickers, and any other goods. All designs by me and I make it into a real product using a manufacturer.


Inspiration and Background Story of the Shop :

I started in early 2019 when I was doing my thesis. That was the time when I freshly joined the fandom in October 2018. I personally like enamel pins and accidentally found a BTS pin maker. After that, I tried to look for NCT but there weren't many pin makers at that time who made NCT pins, so I decided to try making one for myself. Just right after that I fell in love with the pin world and continued making more. I officially opened this shop in March 2019. Start with Regular and We Go up enamel pin series and NCT postcard, now I have plenty of enamel pin, keychain, and patch.


Usage of Advertisement :

I use Instagram when I opened my shop. Then I met another pin maker from there and we supported each other. I only share my product on Instagram and Twitter. Sometimes I post my shop on twitter fanbase.


Unsatisfied Customers Encounters :

Fortunately, all my customers are really kind and supportive. They consider me a friend and fellow fans. I try to keep a good relationship with my customer. If they have any trouble I would really open to helping them.


Struggles of owning a small business :

Doing all by myself. Even when there's trouble in the shop I have to handle it by myself. Sometimes I envy people who do business with partners. Other struggles of course since this is a small shop, products are really hard to sell. Plus, due to pandemic international shipping only available by some shipping companies, it is expensive like the normal price that I usually use. Luckily, some of my customers don't mind that problem.


Business Insights :

Never give up, always be creative, patient, time-management wise


Unexpected Benefits :

Actually one of the reasons why I started this business is because I graduated from a university and don't want to conflict my studies with my work. I like art and I'm grateful I chose this path, even though I have a big dilemma about my future but I want to commit to this business and build it bigger. Also besides all the struggles, I meet, running this business makes me happy. I feel like finally, I can do something I really want, and luckily it makes money for my life.


Go-to advisors :

Other pin makers on Facebook groups or sometimes I look at the answer on youtube. I asked my friend who is a pin maker too.


Tips and Encouragements for aspiring sellers :

Small business is still a business, you have to prepare it properly. But don't make this a barrier to starting a business. Look at what you really like, learn or improve your skill, share with your friend, plan your budget. Good Luck!



25 views0 comments

Small Business Spotlight: @yestodaylab

Written by: NCity
Advertising • Issue #2
facebook+social+icon-1320196061540779388
Share this article
twitterlogo_81011.png
bottom of page