top of page



Describe your business:

I have an Etsy shop called Neochii where I sell custom goods and NCT goods. The majority are hand made and if not, they are sourced, printed, and cut by myself. All custom goods are made to order and personalized to the customer’s choice. Everything is worldwide shipping except my best seller - the glass album plaques which is only shipped within the EU. I am working on new products to drop to shop soon too.


Inspiration and Background Story of the Shop :

I initially opened my Etsy shop to sell the Taeyong sticker sheets that I drew for his birthday. However, what got my Etsy shop started was my glass album plaques. One day I was making the plaques for myself and put it on my social media, to which people started asking if I could make them one. I enjoy doing creative things, so I agreed. As soon as I put it in my Etsy shop, I started getting orders which made me very happy as it’s something I love and enjoy doing. Slowly I started adding more products and everything I add to the shop are things I made for myself.


Usage of Advertisement :

I made TikTok videos of me creating the product where one of them received a lot of attention. In terms of TikTok, I had no technique as the algorithm is very random. However, I have a fan account on Instagram with a large following so I used my platform to advertise the goods. My followers were receptive to it as they are the right audience for my products.


Unsatisfied Customers Encounters :

I've had unsatisfied customers, not due to the product itself but due to damage during shipping and handling. I solve this by communicating with my customers as it’s an unfortunate situation for both sides. I make sure my customers aren’t unhappy with my customer service.


Struggles of owning a small business :

The struggles I have had of owning a small business is that I don’t get orders as often as I wish I could. It can be demotivating sometimes, especially if you’re planning to add new things to the store. Everything requires a lot of thought, time, energy, and investment. I overcome these by reminding myself to not focus on the sales but rather enjoy the process of making the products. Things don’t always happen immediately so it’s important to be patient.


Business Insights :

I have learned to never give up if something unfortunate happens. My first unsatisfied customer demotivated me as I was not sure how to handle it. It’s really sad to see something I’ve spent so much time on being damaged but so is the customer who was looking forward to it. Through this experience, I have learned that communication is key to work things out no matter how nervous you may feel to get back to the customer about it.


Unexpected Benefits :

Through the sales of goods, I have been able to put that back into my small shop by investing in new products. The new products require a different set of skills so I can try out things I’ve always wanted to do and thus gain new skills through it. Often people don’t always get craft equipment due to it being sold in small or large bulks but having a small business has allowed me to venture into more arts and craft without creating waste by not using everything.


Go-to advisors :

If there is something I’m unsure about, I will often check YouTube for small businesses as there are lots of videos with helpful information. I also ask my friends for advice on if they like the product and what I could do differently. It’s important to get feedback and reviews to see if I make the product even better and suitable for my target audience.


Tips and Encouragements for aspiring sellers :

Just remember that not everything happens immediately so don’t lose your motivation! Your hard work will pay off!



 

Describe tu negocio:

He tenido una tienda en Etsy que se llama Neochii donde vendo productos personalizados y productos de NCT. La mayoría son a mano y si no, son conseguidos, impresos y cortados por mi. Todos los productos personalizados son hechos a la orden y personalizados a la elección del cliente. Todo se puede enviar a todo el mundo excepto mi mejor vendido - las placas de álbumes de vidrio que solo se envían dentro de EU. Estoy trabajando en nuevos productos para lanzar en tienda pronto también.


Inspiración e historia detrás de la tienda:

Inicialmente abrí mi tienda de Etsy para vender planillas de estampas de Taeyong que dibujé por su cumpleaños. Sin embargo, lo que hizo que mi tienda de Etsy comenzara fueron las placas de álbumes de vidrio. Un día estaba haciendo placas para mi y lo puse en redes sociales, a la cual personas comenzaron a preguntarme si podía hacerles una. Disfruto de hacer cosas creativas, así que acepté. Tan pronto como lo puse en mi tienda de Etsy, comencé a recibir órdenes lo cual me hizo muy feliz ya que es algo que amo y disfruto hacer. Lentamente empecé a agregar más productos y todo lo que agrego a mi tienda son casas que hice para mí.


Uso de Publicidad:

Hice videos en TikTok de mi creando el producto donde uno de ellos recibió mucha atención. En cuanto a TikTok, no tuve ninguna técnica ya que el algoritmo es muy al azar. Sin embargo, tengo una cuenta de fan en Instagram con muchos seguidores así que usé mi plataforma para anunciar los productos. Mis seguidores lo recibieron muy bien ya que son la audiencia correcta para mis productos.


Encuentros con clientes nos satisfechos:

He tenido clientes insatisfechos, no debido al producto en sí sino al daño que se hizo durante el envío y manejo. Yo resuelvo esto comunicándome con mis clientes, ya que es una situación desafortunada para ambos partidos, me aseguro de que mis clientes no estén insatisfechos con mi servicio al cliente.


Dificultades de tener un negocio pequeño:

Las dificultades que he tenido al tener un negocio pequeño es que no recibo órdenes tan frecuente como me gustaría. Puede ser desmotivante, especialmente si planeas agregar nuevas cosas a la tienda. Todo lleva mucha plantación, tiempo, energía e inversión. Yo sobrellevo esto recordando no enfocarme en las ventas sino en disfrutar el proceso de hacer estos productos. Las cosas no siempre pasan inmediatamente, así que es importante ser paciente.


Aprendizajes del negocio:

He aprendido a nunca rendirme cuando algo desafortunado pasa. Mi primer cliente no satisfecho me desmotivó ya que no sabía cómo manejarlo. Es muy triste ver algo en lo que pase mucho tiempo, sea dañado pero también para el cliente que está anhelando recibirlo. A través de esta experiencia, he aprendido que la comunicación es clave para solucionar las cosas sin importar que tan nervioso te puedas sentir de hablar con tu cliente sobre ello.


Beneficios inesperados:

A través de la venta de productos, he podido poner eso de vuelta en la tienda e invertir en nuevos productos. Los nuevos productos requieren diferentes habilidades así que puedo probar cosas que siempre había querido hacer y de esa forma ganar nuevas habilidades con ello. Frecuentemente las personas no compran equipos para manualidades debido a que se venden en pequeños o grandes bultos, pero tener un pequeño negocio me ha permitido aventurarme en más artes y manualidades sin tener desperdicio al no usar todo.


Consejeros de cabecera:

Si hay algo de lo que no tengo seguridad, muchas veces reviso YouTube para pequeños negocios ya que hay muchos videos con mucha información útil. También le pido consejos a mis amigos sobre si les gusta un producto y qué podría hacer diferente. Es importante recibir retroalimentación y reseñas para ver si puedo mejorar aún más el producto y hacerlo más adecuado para mi mercado meta.


Tips y motivaciones para vendedores aspirantes:

¡Solo recuerda que no todo pasa inmediatamente así que no puedas tu motivación! ¡Tu trabajo dará frutos!


54 views0 comments

Small Business Spotlight: @1yongct

Written by: NCity
Advertising • Issue #2
facebook+social+icon-1320196061540779388
Share this article
twitterlogo_81011.png
bottom of page